And the journey continues….

First of all, I want to say thank you for following my blog! Also, I’m sorry I had to switch blogs, but the other site was giving me so much trouble, it took forever just to post a simple blog. But here we are, and I’m so much happier with this site, and I hope you will be too!

So, we’ve been working on potty training Chloe, and it has been quite an adventure! She has been doing really well with letting us know when she has to pee, but she would only tell us about poop when she was already going. Well, a few days ago, she started to poop and told me, and I told her to wait until we got to the potty. So I rushed her into the bathroom and SHE WENT IN THE POTTY! I was ecstatic! Well, today, she was running around with no underwear on because she had just gone pee, and she turned to look at me and said “Momma! I go poo poo!” and she started crying like she was afraid she was gonna go on the floor. Well, WE MADE IT TO THE POTTY! There is light at the end of the tunnel! We’re still working on getting her to tell us every time she has to pee, but she will tell us a lot of the time!

I know it’s probably crazy that I’m so worked up over this, but my baby who is not even 2 yet is POTTY TRAINING! I mean, most kids don’t until they’re 2 1/2 or so right?! I’m not ready for this! It was just yesterday that she learned to walk! I mean, don’t get me wrong, I’m SO glad we’re doing this now. We were changing SO many diapers during the day that it was as if we were only changing diapers. So it’s nice that we’re getting a little break… well, kinda.

Well that’s all the update I have for now. Hopefully, the next time I post about my Chloe bear, she will be 100% potty trained! *fingers crossed*

Leave a Reply

