I wish she spoke English…

If only she spoke my language! Life would be so much easier if I knew exactly what she was saying and what she wanted. Instead, she just tells me over and over, slowly getting angry at me for not understanding. In the end, she’s crying, I’m crying, we’re all crying and it’s all because I just don’t understand. 

     My poor poor Chloe lol for the most part, I can understand what she wants, but she tends to get really overwhelmed with something and will be blubbering silly about it and I simply cannot understand “cry” talk. This just makes her cry harder, and the situation just escalates. She does try and so do I, but there are just sometimes when she gets going and it stresses me out so much! At this point, I don’t know what else to do but to just sit down with her and hug it out until she stops crying which doesn’t always work. At first, it just aggravated me because I knew that if she just stopped crying, I would be able to understand her, but God reminded me that she’s just a toddler/baby still and all she needs is love and understanding. So I needed to learn more patience and to realize that she’s crying because something is wrong, and me getting upset only makes it worse. 

     I’ve been trying to spend more time with her, and I’ve noticed a change in her attitude since I’ve been more understanding with her, and have been spending my more time with her. She’s so so sweet and it kills me when she cries. 

  

Leave a Reply

