Are you all you can be?

So many women chastise their husbands, kids, and even friends about not doing their best. It comes out in ways such as getting on them about not doing the dishes, wearing something unflattering, not exercising when they should, etc. I know because I’m guilty of it. I do it every single day, I just don’t realize it half the time. It’s not always a bad this to encourage someone to be the best person they can be, but how can we be the judge?

So my question to you is, are you the best you? Before we can judge what they’re doing, or not doing, where do we stand on the “perfect” scale? We all have our flaws and we all could do better somewhere. But until you know you’re doing something everyday to better yourself and make yourself a stronger, better person, don’t rag on your loved ones so much. 

I’m not saying this to put down anyone, I’m saying this for myself, and if anyone wants to listen, be my guest. I’m horrible at questioning people’s motives and showing them something they could be doing better in their lives. I don’t mean to be rude or bossy in anyway! I want them to be the best person they can be because they owe it to themselves and because I care! But, no one likes to be told that they’re doing it wrong AGAIN…

     So next time you start to get upset that your loved one forgot to empty the drier after you’ve asked them a thousand times or waited until the last minute to do the dishes, just remember, you’ve been there. You’ve had those times where you either made a poor decision or simply couldn’t do it right then. Just keep your mouth shut. 

 

Leave a Reply

