Winner winner chicken dinner

I have been branching out in my cooking, and have been trying new things. Today, I made my first whole roast chicken. I soaked it in a so called “brine” for about an hour. Then I coated it with olive oil, salt, pepper, and some spices. Next, I put it in a shallow pan with potatoes, carrots, and onions, and put it in the oven. In the meantime, I whipped up some gravy with the giblets. About 2 hours later, I pulled out the chicken, and it looked gorgeous! Unfortunately, my “brine” wasn’t salty enough and my chicken tasted washed out. Luckily, I had an amazing gravy to go on it!

Lesson learned, more salt in the brine… 

There ya go! Lol see ya next time 

HAK- Lindsey 

Leave a Reply

