When it’s change for the best.

What do you do when a possibility comes into play that you’ve been needing, but it comes with a cost? A cost that involves losing part of your life temporarily? A cost that would change how loved ones interacted with you. Would you go ahead with it? If it meant you would get back on top and out of the rut you’ve been living in for so long. If you could finally breath again. Would all of this be worth the sacrifice? Missing out on your babies lives, this is the cost. 

     So answer this, would it beworth it? Is there another way? Would it really be temporary, Or would you have the temptation of getting sucked back in? Yeah, the lifestyle would be great. You wouldn’t ask for anything, but living that life would be one of the hardest things you’ve ever done. What then? Would it still be worth it?

    You would be doing it for the best interest of your family, but it would mean your family would have to do without you for lengthy periods of time. How about now? Still worth it? Your kids would learn to live without you and have a long distance relationship, what would you think about that? Would you still go through with it?

      I ask this because I don’t know if I could. I don’t know if that’s the life I’d want to live even if it meant I’d never be in need. But that’s the irony of it all, I would be in need everyday. I would need my family. I don’t know if I’d be ok with missing out on life events. I cherish that too much to lose it. 

So, would it be worth it?

Leave a Reply

