Love and let go

Contrary to your present belief, this post is not about forgiveness or anything of the sort in fact. This is about our wonderful kids of course! So keep an open mind and let this soak in 🙂

     My Chloe is a handful. I won’t sugar coat it one bit. Some days I want to run away from my own home! She’s not bad, just…. Emotional, headstrong, and very determined, all things she gets from her mother. But ever sense I had Kimberly, Chloe has become much more stubborn than usual. I think a lot of it is because she just needs attention. Well, I’ve been working on giving my girls an equal amount of attention and playing with both of them when possible, but it’s definitely not easy when they both want to be held. Also, when I finally get the baby happy, Chloe wants to play. By that time, I’m exhausted and just want to have some “me” time, which rarely happens. But if it’s one thing I’ve learned from my two year old, it’s how to relax and enjoy life.

     There are days where I feel like I can’t get anything done, and Chloe will be wanting me to do nothing but spend time with her. She will eventually just say ” mama, don’t do dishes, please don’t” and it hits me like a brick wall. I put don’t what I’m doing and I go and play with her. I have to remember that my babies are more important than the house being clean.

    So, next time your kid asks for some attention, give it to them. You never know when they’ll stop asking for your attention and approval. Don’t worry so much about your things, instead, give your heart and soul to your kids because they are what matter in the long run.  

 

Leave a Reply

