Getting back to normal

Hey there everyone! I know it’s been a full week since I’ve posted, but I was out of town for the holidays, and therefore was not worried about my technology 🙂 But, all things must come to an end, thus here we are.

    I’m pretty sure we all know what it’s like to go visit family for vacation. You go to your family’s homes, and since you’re the guest, you typically aren’t required to do much work. So, you sit around and chat, have meals made for you, and don’t usually have to clean up much. Not saying that you don’t help out, I’m just saying its not an obligation. But this definitely comes as a disadvantage in the long run because it, like everything else, will end too.

     Today was my first real day of “getting back”, and let me tell you, I’m all out of sorts. My schedule and routine is all thrown off, so my house is a wreck because I couldn’t seem to keep it picked up, dinner was 30 mins late because I started it way too late, and Chloe was in bed an hour past bedtime. Oh, and did I mention I’m EXHAUSTED?! How is it, one can be so tired after a day of ,what seems like, doing nothing?! Well, let me just say, it is definitely possible… Hopefully, I will be back on a better routine tomorrow! It also doesn’t help that I’m kinda spoiled from not having to do much, and now I don’t want to clean my house. I think I just need a housekeeper…. I need Amelia Bedelia! 

     Any who, at the end of my day, Chloe is asleep in bed, dinner is put away, I still have a sink full of dishes that will just greet me in the morning, my folded laundry has been strewn around the room by my toddler like Christmas decorations, and my sweet baby is sleeping heavily in my arms. At the end of my day, I can’t complain because I have a happy, healthy family, and had a fresh hot meal tonight. So, thank you God for what I do have 🙂 Goodnight all.

  
     

Leave a Reply

